I’m grateful to have something productive to do with my days; I returned to school as a “mature” learner (I think it’s called).

Jealousy is on my mind tonight. Things I admit being jealous of:

-Not having my original freshman year turn out the way I planned. Had a severe infection summer before college and missed out on most of the orientation getting-to-know-you activities being doped up on medications.

-Lack of a support system. All of these people constantly talk about their parents, their family, their significant other, blah blah blah. Who do I have??? No one healthy to say the least. No one in close proximity to lean on, to be ok crying in front of, someone who won’t send me to the hospital when I say I want to self-harm.*Note: Crying in front of my advisor (who I only met three weeks ago) is more embarrassing than comforting, though she was kind about the situation.

The first person who I believed actually believed in me is a doctor, who works over an hour away, and due to legalities, it’s not like I can just pop in for a chat. I’m fortunate to have e-mail communication with her though.

-Just got word that a friend of mine is going to a program this MD heads. I’m quite jealous simply because the MD is incredibly supportive and I need someone like that on my side.

-On breaks, where do I get to go? No where. I’m worried about all of that time alone.

-Having financial security. My finances are slim and only getting slimmer.

-Sleeping at night. I can count on one hand, maybe two how many nights of my life I recall being a good, restful night’s sleep, not induced by medications. I am terrified of the night. I am alone at night. For me, it’s just all all-around terrifying situation.

-Friend having a baby. I’m happy for her, unplanned as it was. I know I want to have a child and not necessarily for the best reasons; except someone looking up to you, and me essentially having unconditional love for that person, that is something I crave.

-Spirituality: I am “spiritually bankrupt”. I am trying to replete this account. I need some faith back in my life. Attended two services this week, please I hope the connection comes soon; I’m hanging on by loose ends.

-Intelligence that comes easy, or for that matter, anything that comes easy. My day is constantly slowed by the pace I walk, the speed I process, the words I attempt to convey in a class, in a conversation.

-Emotion Regulation- If my emotions were associated with an art product, it would be the most colorful paint palette available. They are too strong, and change too quickly. As I believe I’ve mentioned in previous posts, I can feel like I’m on top of the world and want to die all in the same day, same hour for that matter.

-A way to vent that is productive and healthy.

-Going a week without actually wanting to die. I still want to; I want for one day to go by where I don’t regret that I attempted to take my own life one and a half months ago.

-Jealous of people who have people, again, support. It’s a lonely world.

Leave a Reply

