Squeaky Shoes

Posted: 20 J0000004UTC 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , , ,

One step, two steps. Through the silence, I walk, people know I’m coming, regardless of intention.

That loud shuffling noise, yep that’s me. Image

It’s a love-hate relationship with my shoes.

I love them because they are the type I need and supportive for how I walk.

I hate them because it’s known who’s around the corner, especially in a classroom building full of tiles and silent people. I hate them because they produce a squeaky noise every time I step. The orthotic made for my shoe gets compressed every time I step, and every time I step… squish squash squeakiness is felt, made, and heard.

 

Comments
  1. jacksdavie says:

    Oh goodness I so know what you are talking about. Walk much less now, but have same problem as you when I do, and prior to 2011 had same prob 24/7… one of those things only those in same sitch understand! ‘little’ things that are often hardest.

    Like

  2. nu gratissex says:

    U have a awesome website over here. I just wanna thank you for all the interesting stuff on it. I’ll follow your weblog if you keep up the good work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

